Blogosphere~~ A Peculiar Literary Trend

After I posted my first press, I asked few of my friends to give me their opinion on my blog.

One of my friends asked me a few questions on blogging and gave his opinions on blogosphere. The discussion went on Whatsapp, and as my phone was about to die, so I kept the conversation short and crisp. I am here to better answer his questions. And yes, I got a better topic for my second post without much effort of thinking what to write about. The conversation went on like this:

He: I always wanted to ask these questions to every blogger, and don’t get offended.

Me: Okay, go ahead. You can’t really call me a blogger, because I am still a tenderfoot. I will try to clarify though.

Girl ranting inside: Yayy!! Yes, I am a blogger! *Dancing and feeling ecstatic* dancing girl picture

He: What made you get into blogging?

Me: I think I love writing. Period.writing smiley

Girl feeling like blogger inside: Umm, do you have time?? Okay, here it is: Over the years, I’ve had different hobbies. I always write when I’m happy, when I’m sad, when cranky or moody. Always!! I wanted to start a blog because I want to explore myself, just to see where I stand. Somewhere down the line, I might improve my writing ability or the writing might improve me as a person. Blogging is trendy, keeps me lively, helps me develop thirst for meaningful things, keeps me busy.

He: Why blogging?

Me: I write to myself, I mean I maintain diaries. I like them. I thought it would be nice if people could read them and may be feel nice after reading. It’s worth a try.

Girl feeling proud about her new hobby: I might be biased in answering this as I love blogging. I follow many blogs, which motivated me to start one. It can reach a huge audience when you have a great subject. You could be less pushy and more helpful through blogs. Most importantly, YOU FIND YOURSELF. You become your own motivator when you’re low. ( Yes, many bloggers motivated me in many ways).

He: Why do people write diaries?

Me: Just to get something off their minds and hearts. Or to remember that is personal.Confused image (Feeling thoughtful)

Girl who once shared her diaries with her best friends: Such an interesting question! The answer is also as simple as why Anne Frank wrote a diary!! I write my diary just to reconnect with one’s own past at some point in future.

He: Why can’t they talk to people who they trust? Why a pen and paper, or a monitor and keyboard?

Me: We can do both. It doesn’t mean people who write are not good speakers. It is their hobby, and it is what they love.

He: Talking is way easier than writing…effort wise. Bloggers are people who feel a disconnect with people around them or the world around them. They assume that they may not be heard in a dialogue or they may not be able to accept people disagreeing with them. So, they create a pseudo world with pseudo friends in a cyberspace.

It’s just his opinion so I did not argue over it. All I want to convey is, Shouting smileyShouting smileyShouting smileyShouting smiley

Sorry! The world doesn’t run that way. When we try to reach thousands of people around the world, it doesn’t mean we don’t convey it to our dearest ones. It doesn’t mean we are afraid of disapproval, it is just the acceptance of thousand similar voices. Clarification and simple words matter most and blogging has shown it. When you talk, there is a problem of narrow minds and big mouths, but when you write, it is all about one strong inner voice that gives you small but impressive words. Non-linear and chaotic thoughts could forever be misunderstood if spoken. And since I almost told you how to write, so you better start one! :P”

Hence Proved, Writing aka Blogging – An act for the wise!!!!!!

 

4 thoughts on “Blogosphere~~ A Peculiar Literary Trend

  1. How interesting! I never thought people assume we blog because we can’t say it to people we love. A lot of times I use my blog to vent or to sort of “talk out problems” or offer advice where I can! Plus I love to write, and that helps!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. THE Blogger: Somewhere down the line, I might improve my writing ability or the writing might improve me as a person.

    Me: Well said. It is indeed the writing that improves you as a person.

    Giving existence to the “words left unspoken” will change your perspective of the world and the little things and feelings that you might have overlooked to solve your first world problems.

    And to the arguer: dude, you should starting writing..:)

    To Blogger: keep me inspired..:))))

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

